RRGSD Board Meeting

Halifax County Judge Turner Stephenson administered the oath of office to some familiar faces Tuesday night at the Roanoke Rapids Board of Education meeting.  Jay Carlisle, Tammy Colston, and Cathy Keeter were sworn in to serve six year terms.  The three ran unopposed and were re-elected to their seats.  

The board re-elected Jay Carlisle as chairman and Valencia Davis as vice-chair.